Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
Community Search
2013 GSAE Award Winners
Share |

2013 GSAE Award Winners

 Bill Anderson, CAE, LEED AP

The Clifford M. Clarke Award is GSAE's highest honor and is presented to honor a member for an outstanding career of leadership and service to associations in Georgia. It is named for the late Cliff Clarke, president emeritus of the Arthritis Foundation and the first Georgian to serve as chief elected officer of ASAE.


Barry White

The Alan R. Johnson Award was established in 1994 and named in memory of a former Chair of the GSAE Foundation. It is given to an association executive in Georgia who has demonstrated qualities of teamwork (ability to work with and support others), vision (ability to see possibilities for making things happen and communicating this vision to others) and servant leadership (willingness to reach out beyond work and home to benefit the community).

Cristina Bowerman

The Emerging Leader Award is presented to an association executive with ten years or less of experience in the association professional who demonstrates leadership through service to GSAE, their own association and to their community.

Charles Hall

The Skelton-Massey Award is presented to the person who recruits the most new individual members into GSAE during the year. Starting in 2011, the Skelton-Massey Award will recognize the member who sponsors the most new members, strengthening GSAE in size and effectiveness. We hope the achievements our past presidents, Benson Skelton and Abit Massey, CAE, legendary recruiters both, will inspire members to promote GSAE's value and benefits loudly and often.

 Matt Gunning, CPA

The Corporate Member Representative of the Year is presented to the corporate member who has demonstrated outstanding and continuous service to the association community in Georgia.

Liz Harris & Angela Holland

The Stephen Styron Award is presented to an outstanding committee, Shared Interest Group or task force chair. It is named in honor of one of GSAE's past presidents.


Kelli McCain & Tripp McKenney

The Chair's Award is presented for going above and beyond the call of duty to help GSAE.


Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal