2018 GSAE Awards Announcement

Learn more about our Awards program


 Ragan Cohn, CAE, Oracle Application User’s Group and Meeting Expectations

The Clifford M. Clarke Award is GSAE’s highest recognition, bestowed upon a Georgia association executive who has demonstrated exemplary personal leadership and service. The award honors outstanding accomplishments and service in association management.  Established in 1969, the award is named for the late Clifford M. Clarke, President Emeritus of the Arthritis Foundation.


Pat Dunwoody, CAE, Associated Builders & Contractors of Georgia.

The Alan R. Johnson Award, established in 1994 and named in memory of a past chair of the GSAE Foundation, is given to an association executive in Georgia who has demonstrated qualities of teamwork, vision and servant leadership.


Jennie Nesspor, CAE, Association of Convenience Stores.

The Sharon Hunt Emerging Leader Award is presented to an association executive with ten years or less of experience in associations who demonstrates leadership through service to GSAE, their own association and to their community. The award was named in 2014 to honor past president Sharon Hunt, who mentored a generation of association leaders durin

Jennifer Thompson, Visit Savannah.

The Peggy Seigler Corporate Member of the Year is presented to the corporate supplier member who has demonstrated outstanding and continuous service to the association community in Georgia. Named in 2015, the award celebrates the many contributions and memory of Peggy Seigler, MPA, CDME, a beloved and valued member of the community.


Charles Hall, Association Services Group, Inc.

Given annually in honor of two of GSAE’s past presidents, Benson Skelton and Abit Massey, CAE, the Award recognizes the member who sponsors the most new members, strengthening GSAE in size and effectiveness.  


Mike Pennington, CAE, novi AMS; Russ Webb, Atlanta/Georgia Apartment Association; Lowell Aplebaum, CAE, Vista Cova, LLC.

The Chair’s Award is presented to the member that the chair feels has made a significant contribution to the Society, advancing the aims, ideals and standards of GSAE and association management.


Connie Bergeron, CMP, Site Selection Solutions, Inc; Amy Hokkanen, Amy’s Star Meetings.

The Stephen Styron Award is presented in honor of one of GSAE’s past presidents and the first Georgian to earn the CAE designation. This award is given to the volunteer leader the current chair feels have done the most outstanding job.