gsae 2006 award winners

Clifford M. Clarke Award: Charles Bohanan, CAE, For outstanding accomplishments and service in association management.

Alan R. Johnson Leadership Award: Jim Moody, CAE, For demonstrating outstanding leadership qualities.

Corporate Member Award: Kevin Belanger, For outstanding and continuous support of GSAE.

Emerging Leader Award: Nealy Wheat, For an association executive with less than seven years experience who demonstrates leadership.

Stephen Styron Award: Ashly Gabri and Melissa Holman, For service as an outstanding committee chairman.

President’s Award: Sharon Hunt, CAE, For outstanding service to GSAE. 

Jim Moody, CAEBenson Skelton Award: Jim Moody, CAE, For exemplary sponsorship of the most new members, strengthening GSAE in size and effectiveness.