gsae 2008 award winners

Jack Dozier, P.E., CAEClifford M. Clarke Award: Jack Dozier, P.E., CAE, for outstanding accomplishments and service in association management.





Kristin McWhorter, CAEAlan R. Johnson Leadership Award: Kristin McWhorter, CAE, for demonstrating outstanding leadership qualities.





Leslie AveryCorporate Member Award: Leslie Avery, for outstanding and continuous support of GSAE.





Megan RutterEmerging Leader Award: Megan Rutter Branch, for an association executive with ten years or less experience who demonstrates leadership.

Stephen Styron Award: Connie Bergeron, CMP, and Terry Dougherty, CMP, for service as an outstanding committee chairman.

President’s Award: Greg DeSandy, for outstanding service to GSAE.


Abit Massey, CAEBenson Skelton AwardAbit Massey, CAE, for exemplary sponsorship of the most new members, strengthening GSAE in size and effectiveness.